RSS

Practice.

14 Dec

     Since I don’t have anyone to model for me, I’ve still been practicing taking portraits through self-portraiture. I had some time the other day, so I went at it again. I was playing around with background and light – now, I mostly use natural lighting since I don’t have any fancy gear and haven’t gotten around to home brewing any gear. Funny enough, the photo I liked the most was the very first one I took:

     Some of the other photos turned out alright, but this was my favorite. It’s a bit soft on the focus, but not enough to distract, I think. I didn’t have to do any touching up on the lighting or colors at all. The only touching up I did was on a few spots of my face simply out of vanity. So that felt good. I like self-portraiture. I think it’s a good tool for learning what kind of angles work in front of the camera. I haven’t moved on from the more typically presented portraits, but eventually I will move on to things more creative – at least I hope so. 😉

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 14, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a comment