RSS

Sleepies

17 Nov

     As I write this my eyelids are wavering, sinking lower, and lower. I am sleepy, very sleepy. On the count of 3… just kidding. I’m adjusting to a new work schedule so my posting of photos might be a bit random for the next couple of weeks. Plus the holidays are here as well, which means I will, on occasion, need to pretend to give a damn. Anyway.

     I was in the backyard messing around with my camera for a lack of anything better to do… or a lack of anything better that I actually wanted to do. I got all consumed with taking photos of my mom’s dog. For the record, she rather likes having her photo taken. As long as she has her ball wit, she’s happy to sit still for a while and let me shoot her. Once in a while though she will come and pounce on me. I thought I was happy with the way the photos came out. On my camera screen they seemed pretty sharp, but once I get them on my computer I was just downright pissed at myself. My focus was off, way off. I don’t know if the problem is the lens or me, or maybe a combination of the two. I’m guessing it’s primarily my fault. I’m mostly pissed because I managed to get what would have been some awesome shots – even if would only ever have been seen by my mum. But with them being slightly out of focus, the entire set turned out practically useless.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 17, 2010 in photography

 

Leave a comment